The Beautiful Mistake – Light a match, for I deserve to burn

Artist Name: The Beautiful Mistake

Album Name:Light a match, for I deserve to burn

Review Date: 07/07/08

Star Rating:4

Should you buy?:Yes

For fans of:Ben Folds Five, 36 Crazyfists, Atreyu

 

Review:The Beautiful Mistake blend catchy melodies with soaring vocals which overall works very well. There’s certainly nothing groundbreaking here, however the odd 36 Crazyfists style scream thrown in over the top for good measure adds an extra depth to their sound. Almost reminds me of an inverse Atreyu if that makes sense. I would certainly give it a big thumbs up for 1p (I’d probably even spend a £1!!!) Enjoy

Buy here:


In Association with Amazon.co.uk

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment